Duke Street Nursery School

"Our children and families are at the heart of everything that we do"

Curriculum Progression Mapping

The Early Years Foundation Stage is broken down into seven areas of learning. Three of these areas are Prime Areas and four of these areas are Specific Areas. 

The below curriculum plans explain how we ensure that our children consistently make progress and are able to achieve their full potential during their time at Duke Street Nursery School. 


Prime Areas:

 Personal, Social & Emotional Development

Communication and Language

Physical Development


Prime Areas:



Understanding the World

Art and Design